Loading Events

Heart of the Park Hat Luncheon presented by IBERIABANK

October 1 @ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Heart of the Park Hat Luncheon presented by IBERIABANK Rescheduled to October 1, 2020.

With the health and safety of our community in mind, Friends of City Park and the New Orleans Town Gardeners announce that our annual fundraiser, the Heart of the Park Hat Luncheon presented by IBERIABANK, has been rescheduled for October 1, 2020.

The postponement of our event follows the recommendations of public health officials and mandates set for the City of New Orleans and the State of Louisiana to slow the spread of COVID-19. We know this is a trying time and we thank IBERIABANK, our generous sponsors, donors, patrons, volunteers and guests for their support.

Proceeds from the Heart of the Park Hat Luncheon provide crucial resources for the management and protection of City Park’s magnificent trees, as well as community projects of the New Orleans Town Gardeners. All current sponsors and tickets will be honored for the rescheduled event date.

We are all being challenged today like never before. As we navigate these unfamiliar times, we hope this message finds you and your loved ones healthy and safe.

Bob Becker, City Park’s CEO, says “While staying indoors is critical during this time, if you go outside to get air, exercise, or walk your dog, we implore you to listen to the CDC’s recommendations for cleanliness and social distancing.  City Park’s open spaces are accessible for passive solitary recreational use only. Most facilities, bathrooms, playgrounds, and work-out equipment areas are closed.

Now, more so than ever, parks are vital to our physical, mental, and emotional well-being. We need you to do your part in keeping the community’s collective health in mind, so let us all do our part to use them in a way that respects each other and the public health guidance.”

Again, we thank you for your support and our hearts are with you during this difficult time. We look forward to sharing a wonderful lunch with you soon, but until then, take care.

With gratitude,

Linda Miller
Barbara Rosenberg
Sheila Sanderford
Heart of the Park 2020 Co-Chairs 


Friends of City Park and The New Orleans Town Gardeners, a member of The Garden Club of America, invite you to join us at the Heart of the Park Hat Luncheon presented by IBERIABANK.

Proceeds from the 2020 fundraiser will benefit the management and protection of the Park’s magnificent and much celebrated live oak trees – the backbone of our historic New Orleans City Park, as well as the community projects of The New Orleans Town Gardeners.  Current support projects of the NOTG include Grow Dat Youth Farm and the Edible Schoolyard, two nutritional-centric non-profits, which educate over 3,000 of our public-school children.

2020 Chairwomen:
Linda Miller
Barbara Rosenberg
Sheila Sanderford

2020 Patron Chairmen:
Helen Butcher
Betsy Nalty

This year the HOP Hat Luncheon will be Thursday, October 1, 2020, at the Arbor Room at Popp Fountain in City Park. Please don your creative chapeau and join us for a glass of bubbles around Popp Fountain, followed by a gourmet luncheon, and live auction. It’s an event not to miss!

Patron Party: 11am – 12pm
– Premier Parking
– Golf Cart Shuttle
– Champagne Reception
– Red Carpet Photos

Luncheon: 12pm – 2pm
– Live Auction
– Cuisine by City Park Catering
– Wine from Republic National Distributing Company

Unable to attend this year?  If you would still like to make a meaningful donation to preserving City Park’s trees and to community projects, click here to make a donation.

All ticket sales are final, there will be no exchanges or refunds.  In the event of cancellation please regard your ticket purchase as a donation to Friends of City Park.  Payment can be made via check through the Friends of City Park office at 1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, LA 70124.

To stay up to date on this sizzling event, be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter, and Instagram.

Share this event!
Check back for tickets!

2020 Committee

Penny Autenreith
Allison Bell
Louellen Berger
Linda Bjork
Elizabeth Boh
Tiffa Boutte
Ashley Bright
Patricia Brinson
Winnie Brown
Pam Bryan
Barbara Bush
Helen Butcher
Cathy Cary
Beverly Church
Ethel Clay
Elizabeth Crawford
Margo DuBos
Kathy Eastman
Sally Edrington
Catherine Freeman
Courtney Freeman
Flora French
Shane French
Ruthie Frierson
Ann Fuselier
Sara Gaines
Susan Gomila
Henri Hall
Jane Scott Hodges
Jacquie Hood
Betty Hope
Claudia Kelleher
Elizabeth Kelleher
Chrisie Kelleher
Tina Kern
Peggy Laborde
Nickie Lane
Lisa Ludwig
Mary Lupo
Ellen Manning
Robin Marrouche
Leslie McMichaels
Lily Miller
Linda Miller
Linda Monroe
Midge Morse
Marianne Mumford
Betsy Nalty Simmons
Jill Nalty
Arlene Philipson
Cathy Pierson
Pamela Pipes
Debbie Rees
Caroline Reily
Donna Riess
Elizabeth Kelleher Roberts
Barbara Rosenberg
Virginia Rowan
Pam Ryan
Sheila Sanderford
Shelby Sanderford
Laura Shields
Sidney Thornton
Jourdan Tyler
Ellie Wainer
Kim White
Virginia White
Carolyn Wogan
Kathy Zetzmann

Media Sponsor
The New Orleans Advocate